American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians Honors 2023 Outstanding Members of the Profession

The American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians (ACOFP), the ACOFP Foundation and the Auxiliary to the ACOFP recognized 2023 award winners at the ACOFP 60th Annual Convention & Scientific Seminars, March 29 - April 2.

ACOFP award recipients include:

  • Joshua Coren, DO, MBA, FACOFP | Osteopathic Family Physician of the Year Award
  • Donald Jablonski, DO, FACOFP dist. | Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Linda Delo, DO, FACOFP | Excellence in Advocacy Award
  • Salvatore Biazzo, DO | Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Award
  • Trudy Milner, DO | Outstanding Female Leader of the Year Award
  • Carol Browne, DO, FACOFP | Osteopathic Family Medicine Educator of the Year Award
  • Garrett Kirkpatrick, DO | New Osteopathic Family Physician of the Year Award
  • Kevin de Regnier, DO, FACOFP dist. | Distinguished Service Award
  • Jeffrey Grove, DO, FACOFP dist. | Distinguished Service Award

 In addition, ACOFP bestowed Master Preceptor Awards to:

  • George N. Spyropoulos, DO
  • Michael Srulevich, DO, MPH
  • Cheryl Hammes, DO

The ACOFP Foundation honored Jordan Wong, DO, with the Sander A. Kushner, DO, FACOFP, Memorial Osteopathic Family Medicine Resident Award, as well as Maura Fox, DO, with the Namey/Burnett Preventative Medicine Writing Award. 

The Auxiliary to the ACOFP recognized Rachel Souza, OMS-IV, as the Marie Wiseman Outstanding Osteopathic Student of the Year. Alyssa Breedlove, OMS-II; Mandy Helle, OMS-II; and Ciara Robb, OMS-II, received the Emerging Osteopathic Student Leader Awards. 

In addition, 20 other osteopathic medical students were honored with the Osteopathic Family Medicine Student Award:

  • Supreet Aashat, OMS-II
  • Devyn Bahnmiller, OMS-II
  • Emily Caron, OMS-II
  • Meghan Cohoon, OMS-III
  • Stephanie Cox, OMS-II
  • Fariya Fatima, OMS-II
  • Jordan Franklin, OMS-II
  • Amna Khalid, OMS-II
  • Lauren Kostandaras, OMS-II
  • Amelia Lerch, OMS-IV
  • Sonya Levine, OMS-III
  • Helaine Mills, OMS-II
  • Gabriella Orta, OMS-II
  • Kirra Rivera, OMS-I
  • Benjamin Sallavanti, OMS-II
  • Amber Shirley, OMS-II
  • Luna Tsang, OMS-IV
  • Kathleen Wong, OMS-IV
  • Colleen Yang, OMS-II
  • George Yang, OMS-II

In addition, Student Chapter Awards were presented to the following:

  • Ohio University Heritage College of Medicine (OU-HCOM) - Dublin
    • President's Award - In recognition to the chapter that best exemplifies the spirit and goals of the Student Association of the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians.
  • Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine (RVU-COM) - Southern Utah
    • A.T. Still Award - In recognition to the chapter that best promotes the integration of Osteopathic Manipulation Medicine and our profession's founder, A.T. Still, into family medicine.
    • Communications Award - In recognition of the chapter that has exemplified the best communication with all student members, faculty, and staff. 
  • Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine (ACOM)
    • Humanitarian Award - In recognition to the chapter that has excelled in organizing and participating in humanitarian events within their school, community, and beyond while acting as an advocate for osteopathic physicians. 
  • California Health Sciences University College of Osteopathic Medicine (CHSU-COM)
    • Most Improved Chapter Award - In recognition of the chapter with the biggest increase in overall GOLD points from the previous year.
  • Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine (KCU-COM)
    • Recruitment Award - In recognition of the chapter with the highest percentage of student members. 

About the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians

Founded in 1950, the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians (ACOFP) is a community of more than 20,000 current and future family physicians that champions osteopathic principles and supports its members by providing resources such as education, networking and advocacy, while putting patients first. ACOFP empowers its members with education and resources that allow them to adapt to new models of care and to quickly changing government policy. For more information, visit

About the ACOFP Foundation

Founded in 1986, the ACOFP Foundation promotes osteopathic family physician leadership, strives to improve public health and advocates for greater awareness of osteopathic family medicine principles and practices. Dedicated to furthering members' goals and ensuring the future of tomorrow's osteopathic leaders, the ACOFP Foundation achieves its objectives by identifying and securing funds from various sources. For more information, visit

About the Auxiliary to the ACOFP

The mission of the Auxiliary to the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians is to promote and support the objectives and programs of the ACOFP, through family member involvement. For more information, visit


Contact Information:
Emily Bennett
Director of Communications & Engagement
[email protected]
(847) 952-5537

Original Source: American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians Honors 2023 Outstanding Members of the Profession